an update of sorts

SAM_2462

I’m afraid this was ages ago, and I’ve been very neglectful–Lina of Lin’s Recipes challenged me to make her watermelon mojitos! I didn’t have any watermelon, but I did have some other fruit, so I ended up with a raspberry mint and blackberry sage summery-fizzy-water drink. Sorry for being so late, and thanks so much for the challenge Lina!

Speaking of which, in the time since, Lina’s recipe challenge has transformed into a weekly special ingredient challenge that everyone can take part in every week! This week the special ingredient is any sort of milk product…!

SAM_2443

SAM_2457

It actually hasn’t been that long since my last post (in fact, it has been, coincidentally, exactly one month) but it feels like it’s been ages… Of course, it also feels like the time passed by so fast. I think I’ll skip over my queue of (37 now!) drafts to some rather appropriately autumn-y things I made recently…

Otherwise, here are some miscellaneous food pictures… (the cooking and baking never stops, after all).

SAM_2472

SAM_2468

After reading so much about it, I made Selma’s extraordinary roast chicken (sized down for one). It was extraordinary.

SAM_2351

SAM_2354

I also made a sharlotka using Mila of milkandbuns’s recipe. It’s a lovely light cake and a perfect thing to use apples for. This picture is an almond, spelt and rose adaptation (the second sharlotka I’ve made in the past couple weeks!) which I hope to post soon.

SAM_2527

So until next time… (which is soon, I promise!)

9 thoughts on “an update of sorts

  1. So glad to hear that you liked sharlotka recipe 🙂 Personally, I don’t like rose flavour in sweets, but roses look very pretty! and it’s definitely a nice touch!
    And those noodles! MMMM I wish I could take a chopsticks and eat some! 😀
    Have a lovely week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The sharlotka has been my favourite thing to make with apples! Sometimes rose flavour is quite strong, so it works best with particular flavours. The rose adaptation wasn’t my favourite (I think I like the sharlotka best plain and apple-y!) but I always have fun trying new things 🙂
      Thanks Mila! Have a lovely week as well! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, thanks Lina! I really haven’t been blogging too much lately (been so busy with school) and so I’ve been completely missing absolutely everything in the reader! I’ll have to see how your blog is doing (and whether there are story updates! 😀 ) And now that you’ve reminded me, I’ll post something soon haha 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

